Change and see who disappears

It’s a tough line to take, but I have. It does mean some friendships end. And so it goes. I think it’s taken me five decades plus one or two life events to learn that I am not someone who can keep the same relationships going, listen to the same dramas, deal with the same stuff – mine and others’.

When you choose to bow out, it’s a bit like taking a walk alone in the woods at night. You think there’s no one around. Then you begin to notice everything else that you’ve missed out on, for years.

It is with some heart-felt sadness that I have let some people go and the F.U. response says it all. I will keep letting go and allowing new people in my life. I won’t hide from the world, I am willing to take risks with new friendships, but…

Sometimes habits evolve around playing out the same scenarios, the same play. But ‘kin norah, life’s too short.

intelligence

Leave a comment